Core Team

  • Nick Anderson, M.S., Ph.D.
    Associate Professor / Department of Public Health Sciences
    Chief, Division of Health Informatics / Director, Department of Public Health Sciences, Informatics Research / Robert D. Cardiff Professor of Informatics
  • Nathan Fairman, M.D., M.P.H.
    Assistant Professor, Psychiatry
  • Terri Harvath
    Executive Associate Dean at the Betty Irene Moore School of Nursing, UC Davis
  • Lisa C. Ikemoto, JD, LL.M, Director
    Martin Luther King, Jr. Professor, School of Law
  • Rana Jaleel, Ph.D., J.D.
    Assistant Professor / Gender, Sexuality, and Women’s Studies
  • Nanette C. Joyce, D.O., M.A.S.
    Associate Professor of Clinical Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
  • Paul Knoepfler, Ph.D.
    Professor, Department of Cell Biology and Human Anatomy
  • Meaghan O’Keefe, Ph.D
    Assistant Professor of Religious Studies
  • Sarah Perrault, Ph.D
    Associate Professor, University Writing Program
  • Tina Rulli, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor, Philosophy
  • Mark Yarborough, Ph.D
    Dean’s Professor of Bioethics
    Director of the Clinical Research Ethics Program
    Associate Professor of Internal Medicine

Affiliated Faculty

  • Mario Biagioli, Ph.D.
    Distinguished Professor of Law and Science and Technology Studies (STS) and Director, Center for Science and Innovation Studies

  • Scott D. Christenson, M.D.
    Professor of Hematology and Oncology / Internal Medicine
    School of Medicine
    Medical Director, UC Davis Cancer Care Network / Medical Director, Yolo Hospice
  • Mark Cooper, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor / Department of Human Ecology  – Community & Regional Development
  • Scott Fishman, M.D.
    Director / Center for Advancing Pain Relief
    Professor of Anesthesiology / Chief of Pain Medicine / Vice Chair for Pain Medicine & Faculty Development
    School of Medicine
  • Sara Giordano, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor / Gender, Sexuality and Women’s Studies
  • James Griesemer, Ph.D.
    Professor and Chair / Philosophy Department
    Professor / Science and Technology Studies
  • Jeffrey Hoch, Ph.D.
    Professor / Public Health Sciences / Health Policy and Management Acting Division Chief
    School of Medicine
  • Peter Lee, J.D.
    Professor / School of Law
  • Albert C. Lin, J.D., M.P.P.
    Professor / School of Law
  • Fred Meyers, M.D., M.A.C.P.
    Associate Dean / Precision Medicine 
    Professor of Internal Medicine / Hematology-Oncology 
    School of Medicine
  • Colin Milburn, Ph.D.
    Gary Snyder Chair in Science and the Humanities
    Director / Science and Technologies Studies Program
    Professor /Science and Technologies Studies Program / English Department
  • Timothy Miller, J.D. (UC Davis School of Law)
    UCOP Research Policy Analysis and Coordination
  • Roberta Millstein, Ph.D.
    Professor, Philosophy Department
  • Karen Moxon, Ph.D.
    Professor / Biomedical Engineering
  • Deb Neimeier, Ph.D.
    Professor / Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering /
    School of Education 
  • Brad Pollock, Ph.D., MPH
    Professor & Department Chair / Department of Public Health Sciences
    School of Medicine
  • Pablo Ross, D.V.M., Ph.D.
    Associate Professor / Department of Animal Science
  • John Rutledge, M.D.
    Professor / Department of Internal Medicine (Cardiology)
    School of Medicine
  • Archana Venkatasen, Ph.D.
    Associate Professor / Religious Studies and Comparative Literature
    Department Chair /Religious Studies
    Chancellor’s Fellow (2014-2019)
  • Kalindi Vora, Ph.D.
    Associate Professor / Gender, Sexuality and Women’s Studies
    Director, Feminist Research Institute
  • Vicki L. Wheelock, M.D.
    Clinical Professor / Department of Neurology